Who are the 2012 Top 20?

Here they are, the Top Twenty, here they are! The ideal, the dream of a million films who are more than pretty, can come true in Shreveport-Bossier City…

Learn more about each film by visiting our films page (www.lafilmprize.com/films) and purchase tickets for the Louisiana Film Prize Weekend (October 5-7, 2012) at www.lafilmprize.com/tickets. Thanks to everyone that worked on a film that submitted, and congratulations to the Top 20. Now the race begins! Who can build the biggest army and amass the most votes to win one of the largest cash prizes for a short film in the world… $50,000.

“528 Hz” Jeremy Enis, Baton Rouge, LA

“The Adventures of Captain Oliver” Bryan and Claira McManus, Wichita, KS

“Biggo” Josh Smith, Bossier City, LA

“Devil Has My Ear”  Jamie Ryan Scott Brooks, Dallas, TX

“New Era” Zachary Taylor and Erica Silverman, Arcadia, LA

“Home Fires” Christy Ward, New Orleans, LA

“I’m Sorry For…” Mindy Bledsoe, Shreveport, LA

“Killing Time” L. Elizabeth Powers, Shreveport, LA

“Lay Me in the River” Ashley Bonn and Allison Morton, Sarasota, FL

“The Legend of Luther Anderson” Thomas Woodruff, Noah Scruggs, Chris Armand, Shreveport, LA

“Light” Cole Prine and Ethan Cooper, West Monroe, LA

“A Man of Limited Emotional Means” Alejandra Valera, Chicago, IL

“The Melody of Choice” Vera Mulyani, Los Angeles, CA

“A Most Complex Form of Ventriloquism” Ashley Brett Chipman, New Orleans, LA

“Papillon” John Goddard, Shreveport, LA

“Secret Agent Jones Takes a Lover” Calvin O’Neal Jr., Shreveport, LA

“Sock Monkey” Robert Montgomery, Shreveport, LA

“Super Day” Christopher Wade, Minden, LA

“This is a Microphone” Phillip Jordan Brooks, Shreveport, LA

“The Total Human Experience” Evan Falbuam, Shreveport, LA


Presented By


Master Chef

Indie Rocker

Circle of Professional Awesomeness

Friends of the Film Prize

©2017 Film Prize Foundation, Inc. | 501(c)(3) Nonprofit Organization | Shreveport, Louisiana